1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Vodafone branding

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mihies, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. mihies

    mihies Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hi guys,

    There are Milestones Vodafone branded sold in Germany - they are ~40
     

    Advertisement

  2. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    You can always flash the branded phone with another ROM using RSD Lite and get rid of the branding to get quicker updates.
    But my guess is that when you buy a branded phone, you have to sign a contract that binds you to Vodafone for a certain time period.
     
  3. mihies

    mihies Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    2
    0
    5
  4. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    I know, I have a Milestone from Germany ... Vodafone branded. :)

    The link you provided is for DROID and not for the MILESTONE.

    Try this instead: motorola_milestone:sbf [And Developers]

    Read the instructions and you should be fine.
     
    mihies likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...