1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Voice command to bring up route with traffic?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ClutchFan, Feb 2, 2014.

  1. ClutchFan

    ClutchFan Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014

    Feb 2, 2014
    21
    11
    18
    Anyone know if there's a way to make a command that will bring up a particular driving route, with the traffic overlay turned on? I don't mean navigate (like a GPS) I mean just bring up the entire route so I can see at a glance if there's a traffic issue along the way.

    Ideally I can just say "show me the traffic to work" or "show me the traffic home"

    I've tried a few variations and the voice command just brings up the GPS navigation to work, with no traffic
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    In Maps, go to Settings and press Traffic. That's a hard setting. Until you turn the setting off, it'll show you the traffic. (It survives reboots.)
     
  3. ClutchFan

    ClutchFan Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014

    Feb 2, 2014
    21
    11
    18
    nice, I didn't realize that, thanks!

    how about the option to bring up the route with a voice command, do you think it can be done?
     

Share This Page

Loading...