1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Voice Text = no network?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by acidarmitage, Apr 29, 2010.

  1. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    160
    17
    38
    Sometimes when i use the voice recognition it says "there is a problem with the network connection" and its infuriating and sometimes i can use it with no bars. I dont understand what recognition has to do with the network?
     

    Advertisement

  2. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    Voice text uses Google servers to translate your speech. This happens when the servers are overloaded somertimes.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. sturvey

    sturvey Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    4
    1
    26
    Is it just me, or is this problem becoming increasingly frequent? About the time of the Inc release it got worse, and now I'm seeing virtually every time I try to v2t...
     

Share This Page

Loading...