1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Voicemail keypad

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jalder3, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. jalder3

    jalder3 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009

    Dec 24, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    When I use the phone to check voicemails, why doesn't the keypad come up automatically with checking them? My HTC Touch and phones before this did. If you put a number in for the password, it should pop up to enter it without hitting the keypad icon. Thanks.....
     

    Advertisement

  2. EddieVersatile

    EddieVersatile Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010

    You can setup your settings on your Eris the right way to where you don't have to enter your password everytime.. and it's just the way OS was built... I don't see how it would be too much of a problem though, So you have to touch the screen one extra time before entering your password..
    In my opinion, I like it better this way, because it prevents me from hitting buttons when I don't like to.. Also, I'm not sure if your HTC Touch or any other phones you have had had a proximity sensor in them to turn off the screen when its near your face.. Seems to me that HTC took time in making sure people don't accidentally touch keys while on a call.
     
  3. bjf88

    bjf88 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    384
    37
    43
    I have my voicemail number set so that it puts in my password automatically... I think it's something like *86P1234. The P will make it pause and the "1234" is where you put your password.
     
  4. droideris

    droideris Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    107
    5
    36
    I use VVM.
     

Share This Page

Loading...