1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Voicemail passcode

Discussion in 'Virgin Mobile' started by testeraf, May 19, 2012.

  1. testeraf

    testeraf Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    95
    3
    16
    I bought a used Optimus V and I'm trying to retrieve a voicemail. It's asking for my passcode. I have tried entering the PIN that I use to access my Virgin Mobile USA account and that doesn't work.

    Can I reset the passcode or retrieve it?

    thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. coco3133

    coco3133 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    346
    35
    43
    Student
    Wisconsin
    If you put it in wrong enough, enough times you will be asked for 10diget number....its your -zip+number- ...if you listen to the setting it should be one to change your Voicemail password

    I could be wrong...no promises
     
  3. testeraf

    testeraf Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    95
    3
    16
    I'm afraid to try that in that I might get locked out and I can only imagine the hassle to get the passcode then...especially when I'm trying to explain that this is a used phone I just bought.

    I read somewhere that if you press and hold "1" you will be asked if you want your passcode reset. I tried that and it just took me to voicemail.
     
  4. coco3133

    coco3133 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    346
    35
    43
    Student
    Wisconsin
    You can't get locked out
     

Share This Page

Loading...