1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Voicemail Pending

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TDOW, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. TDOW

    TDOW Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013

    Feb 21, 2013
    226
    11
    58
    I am running completely stock and I get my voicemails using the Visual Voicemail app.

    Today I got a vm and it actually called into my voicemail. NBD. Except after I called in for vms, I still have the vm icon in my notifications bar. Annoying!

    How do I get rid of it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    833
    Posts:
    7,148
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    7,148
    7,173
    833
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    This happens to me if I'm roaming, and get a voicemail. It'll only download to VVM if you're in the Network.

    Easiest way to get rid of the pesky icon, is to reboot the phone after you're back in your service area. At least this works for me. :)
     
    TDOW likes this.
  3. TDOW

    TDOW Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013

    Feb 21, 2013
    226
    11
    58
    I am only 8 miles from home. How would I be able to tell if I am roaming?
     
  4. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    833
    Posts:
    7,148
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    7,148
    7,173
    833
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    When you look at the notification area at the top of the screen, a little triangle will be above the signal bars. Looks like this:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    Virgin doesn't have roaming, unfortunately numerous people including myself have been having issues with vvm since virgin updated their system 5-6 months ago. You can try leaving yourself another voice mail and then deleting it to see if it clears the flag. Let us know how you make out. :rolleyes:
    OB
     
  6. TDOW

    TDOW Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013

    Feb 21, 2013
    226
    11
    58
    I restarted my phone when I got home and it cleared it. Next time I will try the voicemail myself option. :)
     
  7. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    833
    Posts:
    7,148
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    7,148
    7,173
    833
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I wasn't aware VM didn't have roaming, my bad. :eek:

    I'm on Sprint, and this is what it does while roaming.

    Really glad the reboot got rid of the icon tho. :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...