1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support voicemail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by surfologist87, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. surfologist87

    surfologist87 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    856
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    856
    110
    103
    behind you
    Hey guys.
    I just spent an hour on the phone with sprint because I'm having a Voicemail problem, and then they said they 'don't know' what it is.

    Anyway, I am getting no visual Voicemail, and no Voicemail notifications.. but, I get a text message saying I have a new 'voice sms' from the number of the call I just missed.

    Couldn't find anything on Google about this.
    Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. stainlessray

    stainlessray Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    642
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    642
    106
    113
    already said in details...;)
    the right coast
    My wife had exactly the same problem. You will likely end up doing a factory reset, and it will likely work correctly after that. WEIRD FREAKIN PROBLEM! annoyed me that they didn't know what it was. tech support ended up recommended a hard reset, kinna sounded like they had their fingers crossed on the other end too.
     
  3. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Yeah probably have to do a hard reset but... Are you using Google Voice? Is it possible you set that up? Also go into Menu then Settings then Call then Voicemail service and make sure that you choose My Carrier and then check Voicemail settings. Only thing in there is your Number. Make sure that is correct. other than that it sounds like a Factory Reset kind of Problem.
     
  4. surfologist87

    surfologist87 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    856
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    856
    110
    103
    behind you
    I was fearing id have to do a factory reset :( oh well.

    I had checked those settings, but i just double checked them and theyre right. Ill do the reset, thanks a lot guys.
    This is a weird problem.. I have no idea what happened.
    Ill let you know after i reset my phone later thanks!!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...