1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Voicemails

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FollowingSeas, Jul 4, 2019.

  1. FollowingSeas

    FollowingSeas Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018

    Dec 20, 2018
    98
    58
    33
    Male
    I have 3 voicemails. How do I handle/connect to them?
     

    Advertisement

  2. FollowingSeas

    FollowingSeas Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018

    Dec 20, 2018
    98
    58
    33
    Male
    I went to the phone dialer and pressed #1 until the voice mail box informed me that the number could not be completed... Maybe, in some way, I set something up when I first got the phone. Is there a way to erase anything to do with this and insert information or whatever I need to do?
     
  3. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,553
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,553
    16,520
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
  4. Dannydet

    Dannydet Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    5,108
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    5,108
    3,256
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    It depends on your carrier.
    You should have a voice mail phone number to access your voice mail.
    A simple call to your carrier should clear things up.
     
    FollowingSeas and ocnbrze like this.
  5. FollowingSeas

    FollowingSeas Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018

    Dec 20, 2018
    98
    58
    33
    Male
    Thank you, this is just what I needed. Do I get the voicemail number from the server?
     
  6. FollowingSeas

    FollowingSeas Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018

    Dec 20, 2018
    98
    58
    33
    Male
    Thank you I will place the call.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,553
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,553
    16,520
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i would assume it is the same number that is your phone number. maybe contact your carrier if it is not.
     
    FollowingSeas likes this.
  8. FollowingSeas

    FollowingSeas Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018

    Dec 20, 2018
    98
    58
    33
    Male
    Thank you again. I will have to play with this and then, maybe, contact the carrier. So much to learn, so little time.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  9. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,229
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,229
    25,450
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    /merged similar threads by same op :)
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  10. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Extreme Android User
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    5,914
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    And, once you learn it, it will be time for a new phone with a new desert, wonder what Q will be...
     
  11. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,055
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,055
    5,611
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Dial your own phone number and you'll reach voicemail.. If on custom ROMs.
    If on Stock FW, you can use above method or just use the voicemail.apk (VVM)
     
    Dannydet and ocnbrze like this.

Share This Page

Loading...