1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Volume Controlling Media Volume Not Ringer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LuckyAndroid, May 5, 2010.

  1. LuckyAndroid

    LuckyAndroid Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Traveler
    Denver
    My dad somehow changed his volume control, so it only affects the media volume. Any clue on how to change it back? Instead of Ringer Volume, it says Media Volume on the box that pops up when pressing the volume controls.
     

    Advertisement

  2. soulfetcher13

    soulfetcher13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    232
    32
    63
    lab guy for Coca Cola
    tennessee
    If you are in an app that is considered media ie music, Yup tube etc, it will always say media volume. Otherwise on the home screen it should say ringer volume.
     
  3. hazynut22

    hazynut22 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Happened to me. If you are using a task killer, make sure anything that uses media volume is closed. Then I just turned it off and back on. It was back to call volume. I found this answer somewhere else on the forum, but I couldn't find the link.
     

Share This Page

Loading...