1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

[VS740][LG Ally] How-To: Flash Stock LG Rom

Discussion in 'Archived Threads' started by death2all110, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. j0eh4x

    j0eh4x Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010

    Dec 4, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    just tried to flash to v6 using your method but i get errors in the process cant tell what they are cause the updated program isnt in english just a bunch of question makrs
     

    Advertisement

  2. j0eh4x

    j0eh4x Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010

    Dec 4, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    still nothing? i'm sry for my persistence but everyday that i cant flash the stock recovery is another day I cant call for warranty replacement and is a another day im without a phone
     
  3. death2all110

    death2all110 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,996
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    1,996
    1,210
    313
    Male
    Systems Administrator Windows/Unix
    Illinois, US
    You need to install the LG Mobile Updater from lg's site. just choose the lg fathom or something if it asks you to select your phone. thats why you cant see anything.
     
  4. tboshts

    tboshts Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011

    Jan 5, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    A friend installed 2.2 Froyo on the Ally and the phone has been flashed to Cricket. When the phone is turned off and then back on it will not save the settings so I cannot go into the internet. Please help.
     
  5. death2all110

    death2all110 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,996
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    1,996
    1,210
    313
    Male
    Systems Administrator Windows/Unix
    Illinois, US
    The phone will not stayed flash to a different carrier. sorry. nothing i can do
     
  6. j0eh4x

    j0eh4x Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010

    Dec 4, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    tried this... just says my phone is up to date
     
  7. death2all110

    death2all110 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,996
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    1,996
    1,210
    313
    Male
    Systems Administrator Windows/Unix
    Illinois, US
    It will. but now that its installed the LG Mobile Update tool will now display properly when you follow my directions.
     
  8. epct414

    epct414 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010

    Nov 16, 2010
    11
    15
    18
    bro, i am stuck in the blue screen, the device manager wont show me the adb bootloader thing, only adb interface.... and i tried to update that one just in case it was the one, and it wont allow me to update it with that file.... i dont know what to do....
     
  9. epct414

    epct414 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010

    Nov 16, 2010
    11
    15
    18
    I figured it out!!! thank you anyways :)
     
  10. Brandon425

    Brandon425 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011

    Jan 22, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I have no idea how to use a command prompt and navigate to where the sdk tools file is located or whatever. I need to get this recovery back but can't figure it out. PLEASE HELP ASAP
     
  11. scoutwithwings

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Google can really be your friend :)

    You have to type CD C:\android\sdk\tools

    to get where you want.
     
  12. ratzaz

    ratzaz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010

    Dec 31, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    none of the goo.gl links work for me, they take me to a page requiring authentication.
     
  13. greenless

    greenless Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010

    Oct 14, 2010
    223
    18
    38
    After flashing back to stock, I got stuck on the Android logo loop for 40+ minutes.
     
  14. OMGImSoLost

    OMGImSoLost Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    New Orleans, LA
    Mine does too.....and when I hold vol up+home+end I get a quick glimpse of the android with a box like it's updating, then goes back to the perpetual boot loop. I called Verizon and they are sending me a new phone.

    What's odd is I rooted it and about 2-3 weeks ago I got an update from the LG updater which broke my root, reinstalled stock rom, and updated it getting it ready for 2.2. Last night I got the message saying my phone was ready, and when I connected it to my pc and started LG updater, everything was going fine so I went to sleep and woke up to a perpetual boot cycle.

    People @ verizon store were absolutely no help @ all!!!!
     
  15. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010

    Oct 22, 2010
    279
    17
    58
    Roseville, CA
    I'm a little confused with these steps:
    Could you please clarify? :)
     
  16. Brandon425

    Brandon425 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011

    Jan 22, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I keep getting an error message in the update stage about there being a problem connecting to the phone or something.. any ideas?
     
  17. Brandon425

    Brandon425 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011

    Jan 22, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Will this still work if you already have the stock recovery flashed? I ask because I notice that your instructions say to flash the v6 ROM and THEN flash the stock recovery... should I go back to clockwork mod?
     

Share This Page

Loading...