1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Vulnerability

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lMonsterl, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.

    Advertisement

    mp3jeep, galarue, k28king1 and 3 others like this.
  2. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut

    I tested this on my marquee with ctmod 3.6.8 with dolphin Browser and it launched the hidden menu.
     
  3. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    did you imei pop up?
     
  4. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut

    yes, my meid came up
     
  5. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    gotcha, i was hoping gb would be a different case since android had supposedly fixed it in the code.
     
  6. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut

    I tried the link shabby posted in the prevail forum and it just opened the data programming menu, but nothing else. The link you have hear actually have me the meid pop up
     
  7. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,444
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    thats because the dialer code that i gave shabby to test with is ##3282# (##DATA#)
     
    The~Skater~187 likes this.
  8. mp3jeep

    mp3jeep Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    62
    12
    18
    with stock marquee rom it pop upped a box with the meid #

    with CM10 rom by tdm it popped up the phone with *#06# in the phone dialer display
     
  9. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    That's the hidden dialer code. makes sense because cm usually doesn't have hidden menu, but it's not universal
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...