1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wallpaper resize issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Thewayforward, May 16, 2011.

  1. Thewayforward

    Thewayforward Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    13
    3
    16
    Ok so this will open a bag of worms, because I have seen various threads on similar issues with no completely definitive answer. Ultimately I want to know if there is a way to resize your wallpaper photo, so that it remains the same on every screen on your homepage.

    Please read the following before responding cos I know what some of you might put. I am aware there are apps for this, the best seemingly is Wallpaper Wizardrii which sets the picture with "no scroll" which is what I want. But I find this annoying I have to rely on an app to do this.

    I have seen various people having issues with resizing the wallpaper and being told to resize to 960xsomething or other, and 480x600 i think it was. the later allowing you to fit all your picture in the crop box that appears, but ultimately this is pointless because once set, it zooms in and ruins a picture.

    So to reiterate, is there a size setting I can use or some setting within the phone where I can set the wallpaper to not scroll so my orginal image is on each of the 7 screens unaltered? I understand if this is not currently available, but it really should be released in a future android update. The Samsung Galaxy Ace has option to set across all screens or one, which ultimately allows you to get the effect I want! Hoping someone can offer a definitive answer. Sorry if this repeats but I wanna know either way :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. titleist16

    titleist16 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    Brookfield, WI
    Download dodol wallpaper from the market.
     
  3. MandaNick

    MandaNick Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    206
    27
    43
    Are you running Sense, or a different launcher?
     
  4. Thewayforward

    Thewayforward Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    13
    3
    16
    Yes sense as normal, Android 2.2, all usual settings.
     
  5. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,734
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,734
    12,652
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Yeah, some 3rd party launchers (e.g. LauncherPro) offer this, same as Samsung's launcher does on the Galaxy Ace. Sounds like the Sense launcher does not - so long since I used that that I cannot remember. It's not a system feature with Gingerbread, but I don't know whether updated versions of Sense include it - maybe someone who uses one of those ROMs will be able to answer.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...