1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Wallpaper wont change

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lilbballer27, Apr 20, 2010.

  1. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Ok when I first got the phone I changed my wall paper to a picture I had taken, I got sick of that pic so I just made it one of the defualt wallpapers that come on the phone. Well I found a new pic I want to make my wallpaper so I go to albums find the picture hit set as home wallpaper and change it, but when it says it was set as my wallpaper I go to look and its still the default one i set awhile ago. Why is this happening or what am I doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. polizi212

    polizi212 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    71
    7
    16
    after hitting set as wallpaper and it says that it is, Did you hit save?
     
  3. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Yes I hit save and it says picture is now set as home wallpaper.
     
  4. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,216
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,216
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    reboot your phone and try again.
     
  5. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Just did. It didnt work
     
  6. Papadroid

    Papadroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,139
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,139
    281
    183
    Tampa, FL
    Have you tried a different image and gotten the same results?
     
  7. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,216
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,216
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    do you have anything like astro file manager installed? if so open it, find a pic, view it, hit menu, set as, and try that.
     
  8. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Yes i tried dif pics and i use astro i tried what you. said still not working :(
     
  9. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,216
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,216
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    maybe a battery pull? did you try that?

    (before going farther make sure you got your stuff backed up, just in case)

    and pull the battery with the phone on...
     
  10. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010


    Is that safe for ur phone? Lol
     
  11. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,216
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,216
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    i did live battery pulls religiously with my BB, and have done it a few times with my eris.
     
  12. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    I figured it out. I restarted my phone once more and tried again and it worked. I hope nothing is wrong with it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...