1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

want to know

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Aug 7, 2013.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    hi,

    i have an Asus Transformer Pad TF300T Mobile docking.

    what code do i use and where do i check how much data i still have on my cellc simcard that is in my Asus. And i also would like to know, how do i load more data onto my simcard?

    please please please help!!!!!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. raynoldsk

    raynoldsk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    645
    65
    88
    Pug momma
    inside my head
    Hi, and welcome!

    Your carrier should have a way to check data usage. Go to their website and log into your account. If the data usage isn't clearly marked, contact their customer service and ask how to check it.

    Most devices have a way to check data usage in the Settings menu (Look under Wireless & Networks, or where ever you turn on wifi), but be aware that the devices measurement may or may not match the carrier's measurement, and it is the carrier's measurement that matters.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Bronye likes this.
  3. raynoldsk

    raynoldsk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    645
    65
    88
    Pug momma
    inside my head
    Oh-and depending on the carrier, you can either buy top-up cards (and follow the instructions) or load data online into your account, or both.

    Check the carrier's website. They will definitely have instructions there, because they *want* you to purchase more data :D
     
    Bronye likes this.
  4. raynoldsk

    raynoldsk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    645
    65
    88
    Pug momma
    inside my head
    HERE is a link that will help you determine the package you need.

    I would just plug in the info and get whatever package it suggests.
     

Share This Page

Loading...