1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Warp update is here

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ryantt, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. ryantt

    ryantt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    11
    0
    15

    Advertisement

  2. dylanp

    dylanp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011

    Dec 16, 2011
    161
    23
    58
    Maryland
    I don't understand, are you telling us that a new update past B08 is available? the link goes to the ZTE website...
     
  3. MrBobo

    MrBobo Android Expert
    Rank:
     #68
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,203
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,203
    1,316
    313
    Male
    Business Analyst
    Dimondale, MI
    looks like the update tool is back on the site (under the support tool). I don't think there is anything new out beyond b08 yet though.
     
  4. dylanp

    dylanp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011

    Dec 16, 2011
    161
    23
    58
    Maryland
    Thanks...I used the online tool to update and saved it to my desktop so it's there whenever I need to update again...I saw mention that something was wrong but I didn't know that they actually took the link down
     
  5. Knoxville363

    Knoxville363 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    231
    126
    68
    www.youtube.com/knoxville363
    Chicago, IL
    its not new.....still just B08 folks
     
    Table83 likes this.
  6. Trimbaud

    Trimbaud Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    219
    36
    73
    Male
    Collector
    Pennsylvania
    ZTE told me last week that the previous upgrade did not fix the problem (FC), and this new one, which they hoped to have finished last week, would.

    Has anyone tried out the new one?
     
  7. Knoxville363

    Knoxville363 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    231
    126
    68
    www.youtube.com/knoxville363
    Chicago, IL
    I downloaded the tool again and ran it through BUT it said my phone was up to date. I don't feel like restarting again for the 4th time so I did not do it because it said my phone had the latest version.
     
    Table83 likes this.
  8. Trimbaud

    Trimbaud Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    219
    36
    73
    Male
    Collector
    Pennsylvania

    It IS starting to get like Groundhog Day, isn't it? (Anyone hear Sonny and Cher?)
     
  9. godraw

    godraw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    141
    27
    73
    Male
    Retired Michigan Gravel Trains Driver
    S.W. Lower Michigan
    FYI: Judging by Hash/CRC's there is nothing new between the old and new.

    P020111213164015328335.exe
    CRC32: 4fe3307e
    MD5: dd528ea3585db79ac219f04a9b18d982
    SHA-1: a4d7ac8801fbdcd07b95ef9606004fbdbda83465
    SHA-224: 067906757e2b814112248abb26138a1190b28932b7b5f5bbb9ab778b
    SHA-256: f6e1a269f44ca84852c7e37a28b8170aa68237299da12b562b5e262f894fee8d
    SHA-384: 718ba4b465f61d2fd11377aaff9d15a2dc983a7ecaa31cb908f7300fee9c321e10e24fcabc559c0b7e7af5943a473d0d
    SHA-512: 2ccfc39e93fd97774d3414842a12fcedccea7395385fa80ebc7242e5c9fff82c08693692a03802241387d32ec50f2d95d5750f708860b3445cfb7420a08c0acb
    RIPEMD-160: 71402e82aefc8138a40e7c710278a0d34122f56a
    WHIRLPOOL: 4695cc3706aa138e13d427bb0d9eef308e3c416148ad86d5c65091e207a9aedbd43a8ed930e6a6861c415ada29f60c30f2b55f21bcafd22b4f49d3863ae53803
    Tiger-192: b58dc219a19f72e13db39b6f52864cc75b0922c5f4ba2baf



    P020120108252572663411.exe
    CRC32: 4fe3307e
    MD5: dd528ea3585db79ac219f04a9b18d982
    SHA-1: a4d7ac8801fbdcd07b95ef9606004fbdbda83465
    SHA-224: 067906757e2b814112248abb26138a1190b28932b7b5f5bbb9ab778b
    SHA-256: f6e1a269f44ca84852c7e37a28b8170aa68237299da12b562b5e262f894fee8d
    SHA-384: 718ba4b465f61d2fd11377aaff9d15a2dc983a7ecaa31cb908f7300fee9c321e10e24fcabc559c0b7e7af5943a473d0d
    SHA-512: 2ccfc39e93fd97774d3414842a12fcedccea7395385fa80ebc7242e5c9fff82c08693692a03802241387d32ec50f2d95d5750f708860b3445cfb7420a08c0acb
    RIPEMD-160: 71402e82aefc8138a40e7c710278a0d34122f56a
    WHIRLPOOL: 4695cc3706aa138e13d427bb0d9eef308e3c416148ad86d5c65091e207a9aedbd43a8ed930e6a6861c415ada29f60c30f2b55f21bcafd22b4f49d3863ae53803
    Tiger-192: b58dc219a19f72e13db39b6f52864cc75b0922c5f4ba2baf


    Both old and new PDF Manuals:
    CRC32: d8d50dd4
    MD5: 05b387dbfdefff7cfe8996aeb17b6bee
    SHA-1: 7d3840bacc2c265ed3fc7f5812c03ae9dfbc8817
     
    Table83 likes this.
  10. godraw

    godraw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    141
    27
    73
    Male
    Retired Michigan Gravel Trains Driver
    S.W. Lower Michigan
    Sorry for the above hashes having spaces and line feeds placed in them.

    It has to be vBulletin related as I can not edit them to show as continuous/uninterrupted hashes. Try as I might I cannot correct for it/them while attempting to edit my post afterwards.
     
  11. Trimbaud

    Trimbaud Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    219
    36
    73
    Male
    Collector
    Pennsylvania
    Hey, no problem for me with hash spaces. I had called ZTE after the update posted (and called them back just now) - both times they said there were some changes to the upgrade, and this one is not exactly the same.

    Now, I can't interpret what Godraw posted, but it sure looks the same to me. And Knoxville's post was pretty clear to - same version.

    Is there ANY chance that this version is different?
     
  12. godraw

    godraw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    141
    27
    73
    Male
    Retired Michigan Gravel Trains Driver
    S.W. Lower Michigan
    Just to be clear, the program itself reads what your phone has and compares it to what's available on one of ZTE's servers. It doesn't contain the actual firmware file itself. If there is a newer firmware online the program will, upon you asking it to, download it and install it.

    And I've since checked the dates of the two pdfs. Same. Both Created and Modified: Wednesday, December 7, 2011, 4:37:45 AM
     
    Trimbaud likes this.
  13. godraw

    godraw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    141
    27
    73
    Male
    Retired Michigan Gravel Trains Driver
    S.W. Lower Michigan
    Anyone good with a HEX editor that can compare the two programs side by side?
     
  14. Knoxville363

    Knoxville363 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    231
    126
    68
    www.youtube.com/knoxville363
    Chicago, IL
    In my opinion if there were any MAJOR differences between the 2, they would have named it a different version. A lot of fixes include a different version such as apple's firmware updates instead of going from 3.0 to 4.0 immediately, they name it 3.1 or 3.1.2 indicated small changes BUT nothing to extent to the point of going up a whole new version...more of an update tweak. If ZTE were to update the firmware with major updates, it wouldn't still be B08...just my opinion. I do not plan on updating until I know there are major fixes completed.
     
    Table83 likes this.
  15. Trimbaud

    Trimbaud Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    219
    36
    73
    Male
    Collector
    Pennsylvania
    I agree - but I might try an OTA update if it is available. That updated, and didn't reset my phone last time..
     
  16. Knoxville363

    Knoxville363 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    231
    126
    68
    www.youtube.com/knoxville363
    Chicago, IL
    I would suggest the OTA.....if that does not do anything, I am leaving my phone as is. Restarting all over is pain. I know I can backup stuff but I am lazy :p
     
  17. dylanp

    dylanp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011

    Dec 16, 2011
    161
    23
    58
    Maryland
    Can someone tell me how to do the OTA update...I used the online tool on my laptop twice and hated starting over the first time I didnt back up the second I did but still didn't have fun moving my apps back to the phone but if need be I will...I heard about the OTA but didnt know how it was being done other than having boost push something out
     
  18. Knoxville363

    Knoxville363 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    231
    126
    68
    www.youtube.com/knoxville363
    Chicago, IL
    I tried to update via my phone and there were no new updates besides the PRL which was because I changed it manually.
     
    Trimbaud likes this.
  19. freedomfighter

    freedomfighter Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    85
    2
    16
    Nursing Assistant/Nursing Student
    nowhere of importance
    settings > about phone > system updates
     

Share This Page

Loading...