1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Watch on app with dish?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mills23, Jun 5, 2013.

  1. mills23

    mills23 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #293
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    752
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    752
    29
    78
    Female
    Does anyone have the remote working with their dish network box?
     

    Advertisement

  2. colnago

    colnago Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    3,091
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    3,091
    218
    243
    Mine works for the most part...can change channels, volume, play recordings from DVR, but haven't checked anything else. This with the 622, on TV1.
     
  3. trucky

    trucky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012

    Nov 6, 2012
    251
    86
    63
    Male
    Asheville, NC
    I tried mine yesterday with Dish and a Vizio. Just walked through the setup and it all worked. Pretty cool stuff. I didn't have time to try every feature.
     
  4. dbethards

    dbethards Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011

    Jul 1, 2011
    12
    1
    16
    Seems to only find the older DVR's, not the Hopper.
     

Share This Page

Loading...