1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

WaveSecure and new phone number

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ebbe, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. Ebbe

    Ebbe Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    I have a temporary number during shift of provider. When I get my old number with the new provider (3) I will not get a new SIM card. Can I just change number with WaveSecure without changing SIM? I have note registered yet with WaveSecure.:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Karolis

    Karolis Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    70
    12
    18
    I know you can register more than one SIM, but I'm not sure about changing the number alltogether.

    Might want to e-mail them and ask.
     
  3. ianb1965

    ianb1965 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    4
    0
    5

    I had the same issue as I had a temp number whilst I waited for my number to port.

    Email them and they will re set the number for you ( you need to tell them that its the same sim card with a new number)

    They were very helpful indeed.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...