1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support wavesecure on moment?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kevinrs, Mar 27, 2010.

  1. kevinrs

    kevinrs Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    82
    17
    18
    anyone have wavesecure work on the moment?

    I get the splash screen, then over the license agreement, a message:

    Wavesecure
    ----------------------
    Wavesecure is only available
    for x?t?[][][][]??Kf??
    users. Please insert a
    x?t?[][][][]??Kf?? SIM to
    continue registration.

    pressing ok closes the application.
     

    Advertisement

  2. xbrokdikdogx

    xbrokdikdogx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    362
    45
    43
    I had it on my moment but I was running the speedrabbit 1.6 kernel. The problem I had with it was it FCed way too often. It was about 8 out of 10 reboots.
     
  3. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    I just get "unable to register, try again later". I've tried again later. A few times.
     
  4. kevinrs

    kevinrs Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    82
    17
    18
    So, though it's been mentioned in people's lists of programs in this moment subforum, wavesecure does not work on the moment? Odd some of the threads here mention using it. If anyone has had success they aren't mentioning it here now. If it really doesn't work for anyone, I plan to try asking on their site, not seeing any mention of a problem there.
     
  5. cheewee

    cheewee Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Hi folks,
    If you encounter problems on the Samsung Moment, can you please email our support team at support@wavesecure.com so they can investigate? We will probably request that you install a debug build so you can send us the log.

    Thanks,
    cheewee
    Team WaveSecure
    www.wavesecure.com
     
  6. Tyrahn

    Tyrahn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    55
    1
    16
    Theatre Technical Director
    Milwaukee, WI
    Works just fine for me, I've been using it since the beta. I've never had it force close on me or anything.

    Clark
     
  7. kevinrs

    kevinrs Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    82
    17
    18
    Did that after my last post, no answer yet, but it's the weekend. My concern was that no one had answered that it was working on their moment, and with the moment not shown on their site(you can search for phone, hero is there) I thought maybe the moment just wasn't supported.
     
  8. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    Did that Saturday. Looking forward to it.
     
  9. Baztastic

    Baztastic Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    the 314

    I too am getting the unknown error on the Moment and have e-mailed as of 10 minutes ago!
     

Samsung Moment

The Samsung Moment was one of the first Android Phones with a slideout keyboard.

Share This Page

Loading...