1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support WCDMA and GSM. Tell me about?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mobile363, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. mobile363

    mobile363 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    59
    2
    16
    If i put my phone on GSM only, then nothing works. Cant make a call, cant connect to 3g. i understand why for the 3g. but what is gsm good for? I just thought id try it since HTC website says that talk time on GSM is significantly longer. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,097
    3,118
    Scotland
    Goreygirl likes this.
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,012
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,012
    9,655
    1,433
    UK
    Enabling the 2G only option would achieve the same effect as far as I'm aware - does that work?
     
  4. mobile363

    mobile363 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    59
    2
    16
    how do you enable only 2g?
     
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,012
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,012
    9,655
    1,433
    UK
    I think you ought to have a widget built in from HTC that does it. Or you can go to Settings >> Wireless and Network >> Mobile Internet and hit '2G only'.
     

Share This Page

Loading...