1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support WCDMA and GSM. Tell me about?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mobile363, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. mobile363

    mobile363 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    59
    2
    16
    If i put my phone on GSM only, then nothing works. Cant make a call, cant connect to 3g. i understand why for the 3g. but what is gsm good for? I just thought id try it since HTC website says that talk time on GSM is significantly longer. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Goreygirl likes this.
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,004
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,004
    9,625
    1,433
    UK
    Enabling the 2G only option would achieve the same effect as far as I'm aware - does that work?
     
  4. mobile363

    mobile363 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    59
    2
    16
    how do you enable only 2g?
     
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,004
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,004
    9,625
    1,433
    UK
    I think you ought to have a widget built in from HTC that does it. Or you can go to Settings >> Wireless and Network >> Mobile Internet and hit '2G only'.
     

Share This Page

Loading...