1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General we now know skyfire plus hulu doesnt work...but

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jeffruby, May 7, 2010.

  1. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    462
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    462
    27
    43
    although skyfire + hulu seems to be blocked today, wondering if any other sites like fox.com/ nbc.com/ cbs.com work to watch tv episodes.?

    i will try to test when i get home myself...at work
     

    Advertisement

  2. TrumpetMan

    TrumpetMan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    290
    49
    43
    I've been trying but it doesn't work for me either.
     
  3. CheezWiz

    CheezWiz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    237
    63
    53
    IT Crowd
    Middle TN
    Skyfire was using a proxy to do that. Hulu figured it out and blocked requests from that IP. What would be nice is if they allowed us to enter our own proxy info. I could run HottProxy on my home server and Hulu would have no clue...
     
  4. illusionz

    illusionz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010

    Apr 24, 2010
    94
    6
    16
    Why does Hulu block requests from mobile browsers?

    I don't get it.

    Anyone care to explain?
     
  5. nstallion

    nstallion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,152
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    1,152
    136
    143
    San Diego, CA
    Distribution contracts. They don't have the legal rights to distribute the media to mobile devices.
     
  6. Needz_Android

    Needz_Android Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    613
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    613
    98
    78
    ^are u really running 2.2 with 720p on your DI?
     

Share This Page

Loading...