1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Weak Wifi Signal

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jrdoll28, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. jrdoll28

    jrdoll28 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    37
    2
    16
    I'm moderately far from my router but my desktop and ipod touch both have full connections while my captivate only has 1 to 2 bars. Browser speed is the same on my touch and captivate, I'm hoping because the captivate has a weaker signal. Any one else have weak signal?
     

    Advertisement

  2. hariparkar

    hariparkar Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014

    Dec 24, 2014
    14
    0
    15
    Male
    Use dlink or Cisco router of 3.5 Ghz it will be useful and see whether u r internet speed is more because if speed plan is low then receiver will also give slow speed it will give u a cool speediii and good range
     
  3. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,138
    Posts:
    33,560
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    33,560
    28,618
    4,138
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Hopefully in the 3-1/2 years since the OP asked the question, they have found a solution. ;)
     
    apple2005 and Slug like this.
  4. apple2005

    apple2005 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    May 22, 2011

    May 22, 2011
    269
    61
    53
    Sorry but what to say? .... That people don't bother even to look at the date a specific question is asked or help sorted. I am repeatedly seeing this behaviour...
     

Share This Page

Loading...