1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

weathebug bug?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by boatman, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. boatman

    boatman Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #578
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    448
    15
    38
    Or maybe I just can't figure it out.

    I have regular, not elite version.

    I have 3 locations, my location, and 2 others.

    Since travelling a week ago, the widget is always set to the second location.

    In preferences, Weather source is 'my location', so I think this is set up correctly. When I click on the widget, it brings up the second location, i hit the left arrow, it has my location, i hit the back button, and the widget again has the second location!

    How can I get this back to showing 'my location'
     

    Advertisement

  2. jfritzs2

    jfritzs2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009

    Maybe try trashing the widget and even deleting the second location in the main app and then putting the widget back on your homescreen.
     
  3. crankerchick

    crankerchick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    593
    113
    93
    or try clicking the little gears symbol bottom of the widget and choose your location that way
     

Share This Page

Loading...