1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Weather Location Title

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tlyke212, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. Tlyke212

    Tlyke212 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    How do I update my location for the weather/world clock app? For some reason my location is showing up as 4. No city just the number 4
     

    Advertisement

  2. gta1216

    gta1216 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    38
    0
    15
    problem i'm facing (as well as 2 other people i know) is that location doesn't update on its own and/or the weather is not available. i have to go to the weather app and wait for the weather to load so it would show up on the home screen. my bro has the same problem, as well as my coworker. annoying...
     
  3. Tlyke212

    Tlyke212 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I've tried to manually change the city to mine but that won't work. The only time it updates correctly is when I'm in a different city than my own and I know my city is not called 4. I've tried GoWeather but the new update makes it unusable. This is frustrating. Why won't it just work?
     

Share This Page

Loading...