1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Weather Widget Not Showing Weather After Froyo Update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by duhprest, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. duhprest

    duhprest Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    It just says 'my location' on the home screen, shows the time but not the weather.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    In menu>Settings>Locations, are the tick boxes ticked for wireless and gps?
     
  3. teppic74

    teppic74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    441
    146
    68
    It's a common bug in froyo. Just remove the weather widget and re-add it and it'll work.
     
    duhprest likes this.
  4. duhprest

    duhprest Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    I've just removed it but how do I add the widget with the time back on? I only get the weather widget with weather - no time.
     
  5. duhprest

    duhprest Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    Wait, its the HTC Clock widget - Removed it and got it back and now its working - Thank you :)
     
  6. teppic74

    teppic74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    441
    146
    68
    When you add the widget you should be able to select the type you want.

    If it is still not working just try rebooting the phone.
     
  7. Fontaine

    Fontaine Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    Sep 3, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    My widget is messed up too now...I tried removing it and adding it back about ten times and it still won't show the weather..just says "my location" under the clock. If I click on the clock and load it, I can then click on the clock and it will load the weather screen, updated and all...but it still refuses to load it on the home screen with the time. What the hell is going on??
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...