1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Web Browsing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jarred1, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. Jarred1

    Jarred1 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    23
    1
    16
    Warehouse Manager
    West Palm Beach, Fl
    I just got this phone over the weekend and I have been messing around with it, when I browse on the web none of the sites load as the mobile site like they did on my iPhone. Is there a way to fix this so the sites load as the mobile site instead of the full site? (My first android phone)

    Also anyone know of a decent case for this phone?

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Andima

    Andima Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    449
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    449
    42
    43
    Male
    Undergraduate.
    Some web sites not have mobile site. Never mind I think you know that. Are you use "stock browser". If so go to the web browser settings and untick, "Request Desktop site"
     
  3. Jarred1

    Jarred1 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    23
    1
    16
    Warehouse Manager
    West Palm Beach, Fl
    I am using dolphin hd, I'm not sure how to turn request desktop website off. Can you please explain that to me?
     
  4. 211reddog

    211reddog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    91
    5
    46
    Male
    Sacramento, California
    my admire went to the m. site on its own, but i had'nt noticed this phonedoing it or not. ive only been asked if i would like the mobile site a few times. craigs list sometimes loads as mobile, but i prefer the desktop layout. p.s. ive never seen that desktop option thing anywhere ever
     
  5. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #94
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Better late than never: on your phone have dolphin open; tap the menu button (bottom left button on phone, if you didn't know that by now); tap the more option; tap the settings option; tap the user agent option; select whatever your heart desires.
     
    samrox144 likes this.
  6. Jarred1

    Jarred1 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    23
    1
    16
    Warehouse Manager
    West Palm Beach, Fl
    Thank you
     

Share This Page

Loading...