1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Webpages not fully loading.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gobluejd, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. gobluejd

    gobluejd GOBLUE!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,786
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    1,786
    610
    213
    Product Engineer
    NW Indiana
    Anyone else having this problem? It stops like 3 seconds in. Progress bar is like halfway. Includes here and android central. Usually just the page header and nothing else. Starting to get anoid and worried I dropped 800 on something that will not work as I intended.
     

    Advertisement

  2. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    5,898
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    5,898
    3,628
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    i have seen this on this site (i dont use the other site you mentioned) and on amazon once or twice there. it WILL eventually load, :D i have opened up another window whilst the lagging window figures out what it wants to do, then i come back to it when i see it resolve in the tab.

    to contrast, i have not seen this happen EVER on skyfire which is the only other browser i use and its still not fully honey ready.

    what i have done on the hanging window was to hit "X" and then refresh, that alswys gets it.

    and i thought you only accessed this site using the phandroid app? ;-) im teasin' brother.. :D
     
  3. gobluejd

    gobluejd GOBLUE!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,786
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    1,786
    610
    213
    Product Engineer
    NW Indiana

    Hmm will try skyfire if you say it is better. I am refreshing what is going on about tbolt :) swear.
     
  4. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    5,898
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    5,898
    3,628
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    LOL my boy pre ordered the bolt on super bowl sunday in hopes of getting it that thursday.. LOL.. he is beside himself!

    skyfire is pretty good bro. it will rock once they get it fully ready for honey. me thinks they are waiting for official flash before they finish up. i like the UI of the chrome browser but have less errors with skyfire.

    firefox is available also. i have not tried it since its early beta days so cant comment on it.. thats worth a shot.

    then theres dolphin which i used exclusively on the evo until skyfire was born...
     
    gobluejd likes this.
  5. papermonkey01

    papermonkey01 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    154
    38
    43
    Radiologic Technologist
    Pluto
    I love Dophin on my EVO but I'll have to check out Skyfire now. I have had some crashing problems with Dolphin on the Xoom. And yes I've had the hanging issue before too, on a variety of different sites.
     
  6. tjreishus

    tjreishus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    746
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    746
    94
    88
    Airline Pilot
    I also have the hanging issue occasionally on this site.
     
  7. fishwhisperer

    fishwhisperer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    11
    9
    16
    not sure if this helps, but I switched to a new router (N from a g network) and pages load super fast now. I was getting 50% blue load bar that you describe before switching. I don't know if they are related but thought i would share.
     
    gobluejd likes this.
  8. biffbaxter

    biffbaxter Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    3
    1
    6
    I had this problem with my Xoom (half loading, slow loading, etc). did a hard reboot and been fine ever since. Browser has been problem free for a week now.

    biff
     
  9. Kappy79

    Kappy79 Member
    Rank:
     #734
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    49
    12
    38
    San Diego
    I had the same problem, see two posts down. A hard reset cured it for me also.
     

Share This Page

Loading...