1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Weird data issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kwknott, Nov 14, 2014.

  1. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    So all of a sudden my 4G stops working. The LTE and Spark icon still display on status bar but data fails to work. Switching phone to CDMA mode (3G) and data works like a charm.

    Tried multiple profile and prl updates, tried reactivating multiple time via ##72786# and ##update#, tried factory resetting and even restoring phone via download mode. Multiple calls to Boost have been useless. Right now I'm waiting on their engineering department to look into issue.

    While I'm waiting I figured I'd see if anyone else has had this issue or anything close?
     

    Advertisement

  2. donjuro

    donjuro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,036
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    1,036
    270
    163
    Male
    Aurora, IL
    Where did you buy your phone from?
     
  3. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    Best Buy 2 months ago. Has worked fine up until Thur night
     
  4. donjuro

    donjuro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,036
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    1,036
    270
    163
    Male
    Aurora, IL
    Tell them about your situation, if you were rooted don't tell them that. See if they'll exchange it for you. They're usually pretty good about returns.
     
  5. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    I been round and round with them for last 4 days. They tried to say phone way defective so I bought a new one just to have same issue. I've reactivated, updated profile and prl more time than I care to and they can't figure it out. So I have to wait 3 to 5 days till the Network Engineers to look into it
     
  6. mikeca

    mikeca Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #239
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    350
    34
    53
    Oh been there with this, what they ended up doing was cancelling and then reactiviting my account from fresh (as though it were a brand new one with that same number). That worked. I was having problems with receiving incoming calls, everything was going to voicemail. It was a problem in something they call provisioning or something like that.

    Good luck! Pretty sure they will get it figured out, the bummer is that it takes so long.
     
  7. donjuro

    donjuro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,036
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    1,036
    270
    163
    Male
    Aurora, IL
    I think they did the same thing when I was having problems with my ptt
     
  8. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    I had a similar problem on virgin mobile, and that's what they did to correct it was to redo my account. I tried to make that point to boost yesterday but they insisted on escalating it to the network engineers. I know it's not the phones because I activated one on my wife's account and it works perfectly. So right now I have two phones but neither one will work until they straighten out my account
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...