1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General weird market behavior 3g

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by starstress, Oct 9, 2011.

  1. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Web pages and stuff load quicker on 3g but market downloads seem to be slower. anybody else notice that
     

    Advertisement

  2. elcocho852

    elcocho852 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    282
    37
    43
    Male
    College Student
    CA
    yes.... the market sucks and the internet too thats why i switched back to 1x..
     
  3. pmb116

    pmb116 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Feb 24, 2011
    525
    93
    78
    Did you make sure to edit your build prop?
     
  4. atownchevyboy

    atownchevyboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    114
    14
    38
    Atlanta,Ga
    Can you give an example of what to edit in build prop? or if you can remember, what thread shows how to do that? I saw this:

    In the build.prop you change
    ro.ril.hsxpa=1
    ro.rilr.gprsclass=10
    to
    ro.ril.hsxpa=2
    ro.ril.gprsclass=12
    and use prl 3023

    Im using prl 3024 and my build prop is
    ro.ril.hsxpa=3
    ro.ril.gprsclass=12
    So should i change anything?
     
  5. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    My build.prop doesn't have any

    ro.ril.hsxpa=1
    ro.rilr.gprsclass=10

    What's wrong?
     
  6. warock56

    warock56 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    168
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    168
    16
    38
    3g in miami here is super unstable where I am most of the time so I switched back to 1x, but now my phone keeps auto updating the prl, so im screwed.
     
  7. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    My 3g is capped but stable and i have no problem with Apps that require data or the web just the market
     
  8. atownchevyboy

    atownchevyboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    114
    14
    38
    Atlanta,Ga
    What Rom are you using? If its one of the CM7's, scroll all the way down towards the bottom.
     
  9. elcocho852

    elcocho852 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    282
    37
    43
    Male
    College Student
    CA
    im using sense rom... please help me out with my internet and my market...
     
  10. atownchevyboy

    atownchevyboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    114
    14
    38
    Atlanta,Ga
    I might can help you, but i need more info about wants going on. Leave me a message in my inbox so we won't take up space on the thread.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...