1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Well hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SRH12, Apr 28, 2011.

1. SRH12

SRH12 Member
    None

Apr 28, 2011
    Hey people,

Ok so I'm an newbie around here and dare I say... an iphone user. Actually, scratch that, a soon to be former iphone user. Yup, I've loved my iphone 3g but since apple decided to brick it with iOS 4.0, its been hobbling along like a wounded soldier for years now. I'm ready to move on to bigger and better things. Yes, I'm being traded to team android and I'm pretty pumped about it.

Now don't get me wrong, I've been an apple user for a loooong time and will be sticking to macbooks for the forseeable future. And personally, I dont understand all the apple hate that gets tossed around (isn't competition good?, I mean, android wouldnt be as great as it is if it werent for the competition between itself and iOS, right?!) But lately, I'm really just digging the innovations found on these android devices, I think apple is really starting to lag behind for the first time. So, me being a disloyal traitor, I decided instead of going for the iphone 4, it's time to switch it up! And I gotta say, I'm excited.

So if anyone has any advice for me, please share. I'm ready to dive into one of these dual core beauties on the horizon. Although, I'm getting a little anxious and sick of waiting. Why do they tease us so, why cant there be any solid release dates???