• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Went back to stock home page....question

Ive been using GDE for about 6 months and really like it. It offers 7 screens, a rolling cube effect when changing screens and many themes. I use one that is free which makes the screen look much like the HTC Hero acorss the bottom. You can assign the functions for each button as well. It is available from the Market for a buck or two.

I dont have any idea how to get a screen shot while unrooted but here is one in landscape mode of a car mount im modifying to accept a charger.
2010-07-28204953.jpg

Upvote 0
its smooth as hell. i can flick the screen and its like spinning a top as all the screens fly by. there is a setting to control the speed the screens pass by though so dont worry there. Ive used pretty much all of the launchers and have some in my download list i paid for and dont use.

Also keep in mind that if you put an application dock from the stock widgets list on the screen you can drag and drop as many app icons into the dock and then scroll through them. I also purchased an app called Launch-X that does about the same thing but doesnt scroll. you can see it in the pic i posted. the free version limits the number of apps you can load but you can also include contacts in the menu. Its like making your own widget for items you want at the ready without making a mess of the home screen or any other screen you put it on.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EW3B3gtUADY

Upvote 0
its smooth as hell. i can flick the screen and its like spinning a top as all the screens fly by. there is a setting to control the speed the screens pass by though so dont worry there. Ive used pretty much all of the launchers and have some in my download list i paid for and dont use.