1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support What am I missing with Google Voice Search

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nicenswift, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. nicenswift

    nicenswift Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    44
    4
    16
    Whatever I tell it to do it just searches for this phrase on the web.

    I.E. Navigate to "place" just searches for Navigate to place on the web.

    Am i being stupid as I thought you could issue voice commands.

    :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jingizu99

    Jingizu99 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Umm... no. the clue is in the name. Google. Voice. SEARCH. :)

    You're thinking about the voice actions installed with 2.2?
     
  3. TonyStark

    TonyStark Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    7
    2
    6
    Have you cleared the data off your current voice search, and then installed Voice search again from the market? The voice actions are not installed with 2.2, they come in the new voice search app, but after you update to 2.2 the old voice app is still there on most ROMs.
     
    UseMyDroid and Gannet like this.
  4. UseMyDroid

    UseMyDroid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    SEO, VSEO, Marketing
    Thanks so much... I kept getting my voice commands as a search result on the internet until I followed your steps quoted above. Now it works as advertised!!:D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...