1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

What do your X Screens look like?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by VZdubrep, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
    that is one sexy wallpaper
     

    Advertisement

  2. Justintoxicated

    Justintoxicated Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    265
    12
    38
    Java Developer
    How easy is it to change from one theme to another? Do you all just make a Nandroid Backup of unthemed DX then revert back to that? Or can you just load one theme over another without causing issues or creating mismatched icons?
     
  3. SwisherSweets

    SwisherSweets Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    68
    6
    16
    You can load themes over another, but if something in the new one isn't themed but was in the one you laid it over, those parts will still be themed from the older one
     
  4. Retrokid223

    Retrokid223 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    198
    16
    38
    i posted it in the theme section :)
     
    loscar85 likes this.
  5. GregTard

    GregTard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    244
    99
    73
    I am an IT Manager for a software development comp
    Thought I would post my screens while I was running the DX R2D2 port from P3Droid. Of course, I don't really have anything but the wallpaper from it being used.
    CAP201009271511.jpg CAP201009271512.jpg CAP201009271513.jpg
    CAP201009271515.jpg CAP2010092715111.jpg CAP2010092715112.jpg
    CAP2010092715121.jpg CAP2010092715122.jpg CAP2010092715123.jpg
     
  6. Justintoxicated

    Justintoxicated Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    265
    12
    38
    Java Developer
    I know there was a theme cleaner for 2.1 is there something like that that will restore the default icons etc for 2.2?
     
  7. bgillyjcu

    bgillyjcu Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    182
    22
    38
    Great ideas guys....keep them coming!
     
  8. crboone

    crboone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    254
    13
    38
    USA
    How do you upload screen prints as attachments? It wants me to set them to landscape sizing for some reason.
     
  9. crboone

    crboone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    254
    13
    38
    USA
    Ok, I just downloaded drocap2 from the Market. These don't look as nice as the sdk version. Anyway, my screens are pretty simple. I just changed to this wallpaper but I'm not sure if I like it or not with my icons. It's a little busy.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,727
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,727
    1,795
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    When you post something, scroll down under the submit button to where it says "attach files" in blue, click manage attachments.
     
  11. crboone

    crboone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    254
    13
    38
    USA
    I was doing that, but it didn't like the size of my screen prints. They had to be landscape sized rather than portrait. The originals were really large so I had to shrink them down, but I couldn't keep the aspect ratio. Oh well, using drocap2 works.
     
  12. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    223
    18
    38
    Automotive shop manager
    Detroit

    what are the toggle buttons? i want them!
     
  13. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    For those non-rooted folks taking screen shots AFTER the Froyo update, any issues with Dalvik Debug Monitor? My phone isn't being recognized anymore and I tried rebooting it, toggling USB Debugging off and on, changing the USB detection methods, nothing works. Any ideas/solutions out there aside from a factory reset?
     
  14. e5116

    e5116 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    142
    23
    38
    I had issues using it at first after the Froyo update. There was a webpage I found via googling that had steps that fixed it for me. Was about "abd" more than Dalvik. As I recall, toggling the USB debugging is what fixed it for me. I think you need to do that as the device is plugged in to your computer. Once I put it as "USB storage," it worked I think. PC Mode didn't for some reason. Windows Media Sync might have, I don't recall. I've tried to find the same site, but can't seem to. Good luck! Let us know what works so I also have it on record what the issue was. ;)

    Oh, I also reinstalled the latest drivers for my Vcast software, phone etc. Not sure if that did anything or not though as I think I was already up-to-date, but it worked after doing that. The USB debugging toggle is really what did it for me.
     
  15. ekyle

    ekyle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,771
    108
    143
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Central NY
  16. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    I toggled the USB Debugging several times while plugged into the PC and have it on Mass Storage as well. My wife was getting annoyed with the contsant "DROID" sound! :p

    I will look for the site and see if it helps and will update this post.

    EDIT: Saw only one post mentioning adb, but that was for rooted users. I will uninstall SDK tools and the Java files and do it all over again from scratch. I hope this fixes it.
     
  17. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    Launcher Pro Plus
     
  18. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,727
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,727
    1,795
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    Those are the LauncherPro plus widgets. I use the same ones, but on my screenshots it is the friends widget which is Facebook and Twitter combined, and my LauncherPro is themed.
     
  19. Anemone

    Anemone Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    36
    2
    16
    Arizona
    What weather widget is that if i may ask? Ive been looking for one that matches battstatt and tajm.
     
  20. Raptor912

    Raptor912 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    405
    76
    53
    Operations Director-International Relations and Se
    SoCal (Formerly in LV & PacNW)
    +1 on this...^^^
     
  21. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Galaxy theme from Rom manager and LPP widgets. Beautiful Widgets clock with galaxy blue clock skin and emotisun weather skin. Lock skin is iBlue slider with wallpaper set as background and the battery skin on the lockscreen is iBlue as well.

    lol... I should note that I'm not a fan of the Galaxy line of phones, I just like the blue look.
     
  22. ekyle

    ekyle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,771
    108
    143
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Central NY
    I'll admit I'm a battery whore. I'll do almost anything to get my phone to last as long as I can haha. Does Launcher Pro eat up any more battery than normal? Is it worth the price?
     
  23. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    Doesn't really eat up any battery as far as I've noticed. And it is the best app i've paid for yet. Completely worth it.
     
  24. crboone

    crboone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    254
    13
    38
    USA
    I'm running the free version, and I was a little surprised to see that LP was 3rd on my Battery Manager list with 11% the last time my battery was low. It has me wondering if there's something that uses less battery as well, though I really like LP.

    (Another question I have is -- does deodexing and/or removing bloatware help preserve battery life at all? I suppose that's a topic for another thread.)
     
  25. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,727
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,727
    1,795
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    On a typical day LP uses 3-4% of my battery. I have removed a lot of bloatware and if you aren't using it, then I think you should remove it and it helps battery for all.of the bloat widgets and stuff.

    I have the plus version, and on a side note, Fede is currently rewriting all of the code from scratch to make it more efficient and easily customizable. Currently all of the code is written ontop of the stock launcher code. I think that will help even more with battery use. look at my appbrain, I have bought a lot of apps and LP plus is easily one of the best apps I have bought.
     

Share This Page

Loading...