1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General What does it say on YOUR EpicT?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kolosus, Oct 22, 2012.

  1. kolosus

    kolosus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    923
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010

    Oct 12, 2010
    923
    341
    113
    PA/NJ Usa
    Settings> About Phone> Status
    Under Network what does it say on your phone?

    Do you have a Boost version? A Sprint version? Metro PCS?!?!
     

    Advertisement

  2. kevincott

    kevincott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,267
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,267
    296
    163
    Chicago, IL
    Running MIUI, and when on 3G network says unkown, even after reboot.

    I am on FH29 so I would guess Boost.
     
  3. johnbobie

    johnbobie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    23
    2
    16
    Southern Cali

    Sprint
     
  4. systemofadown

    systemofadown Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    380
    80
    63
    Male
    .........
    North Carolina
  5. acidburnd

    acidburnd Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    39
    5
    16
  6. KidGixxer

    KidGixxer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012

    Oct 20, 2012
    32
    12
    38
    Sprint, NYC.
     
  7. kolosus

    kolosus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    923
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010

    Oct 12, 2010
    923
    341
    113
    PA/NJ Usa
    OK. I'm confused now. So people on Sprint have Sprint or Boost have Sprint or is it Sprint regardless of who your real carrier is?
     
  8. AprilThe20th

    AprilThe20th Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    239
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012

    Jun 30, 2012
    239
    37
    43
    I have a stock GS2,I bought it from boost store.I can also take pics of the phone and the box.Its not rooted and its says it runs on Sprint network.
     
  9. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    I have found that the Galaxy S II in general is not a slanted toward Boost thing like my prevail was (the prevail had Boost plastered on it like a freaking billboard even the case of the phone had it on it).

    Codegerm
     
  10. systemofadown

    systemofadown Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    380
    80
    63
    Male
    .........
    North Carolina
    I loved that ( & still do ) about the S2 when I openend the box, not Boost branded a every possiable location... Not a big issue but was kinda tacky on the ZTE WARP I upgraded from.. call me vain if you like :p
     
  11. robert93436

    robert93436 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    87
    0
    35
    mines say sprint
     

    Attached Files:

  12. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Boost is Sprint buddies. Sprint owns boost and we use sprints towers. So all of our phones say Sprint
     
  13. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL

    It's more a label thing. I believe most people know that Boost phones run on the Sprint network. It is just that many of Boost's phones would say boost when connected. The Prevail would say boost on the home screen (until I got rid of the stock ROM). There are still minor differences between being on Boost or a regular Sprint customer. Your phones user name will be "yourname"@myboostmobile.sprintpcs.com, but at least it isn't a tacky billboard thing like it used to be..

    Codegerm
     
  14. B0bbySalami

    B0bbySalami Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    New Orleans
  15. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    I know some boost phones say boost. But all boost s2"s say Sprint
     

Share This Page

Loading...