1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

what does this button do?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chinkster, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. chinkster

    chinkster Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    316
    11
    38
    SF
    wondering what this button does? i thought it toggles the mobile network connection but when i press it, my mobile network connection never turns on/off. can someone please tell me what this button does?

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Joshewah

    Joshewah Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    15
    2
    16
    slave laborer
  3. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    451
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Yup,thats the sync button
     
  4. chinkster

    chinkster Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    316
    11
    38
    SF
    excuse my ignorance but what do you mean by sync? like when i hook up my phone with the computer? im not sure what you guys mean. thanks.
     
  5. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    Account sync. Like email, facebook, etc. If you turn it off, your accts will never check for anything.
     
    chinkster likes this.
  6. chinkster

    chinkster Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    316
    11
    38
    SF
    ooo ok cool thanks all this time i thought it was mobile network connection toggle... well now i know. thanks folks!
     
  7. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    there isn't a mobile network toggle on that widget anyway. Sense does have one though, and I use it a LOT lol
     
  8. Joshewah

    Joshewah Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    15
    2
    16
    slave laborer
    I'm not sure if it is all 2.1 or just ASOP 2.1 roms, but if you long press the power button there is a mobile internet connection toggle.
     
  9. chinkster

    chinkster Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    316
    11
    38
    SF
    fresh hero 2.3.3 has it
     
  10. Turbo3zDriver

    Turbo3zDriver Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    30
    3
    36
    NY
    my hero has this symbol there all the time all of a sudden - in the last few days i feel like it's ALWAYS there and since my phone has DRASTICALLY slowed down, freezes, dies - just all around it's a dead weight all of the time out of no where......what's going on?? i updated the prl and profile to maybe force the update to complete if it was one of those but to no avil and it says there's no firmware update yet i'm only on 1.5 still.....any thoughts??
     
  11. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY

    What do you mean, a little more specific, I mean...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...