1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root What is the correct path...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kaleb Randleaxe, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. Kaleb Randleaxe

    Kaleb Randleaxe Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    265
    36
    43
    Lifeguard / Lab Technician
    Michigan
    for keeping root when the 2.2 OTA hits? I'm currently running 2.1 root with the REVOlution theme, and I would like to keep both when I upgrade to 2.2.
     

    Advertisement

  2. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
  3. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
  4. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    D13 in

    I think I like D13 better than droider:D
     
  5. dB Zac

    dB Zac Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    313
    10
    38
    Custom car fabricator
    Oroville, CA
    Motorola has gone on record saying that no one will be able to OTA update if they have the Leak ( and assuming any derivative there of) already installed. They only way you will be able install the OTA is by running the .sbf to bring you back to stock 2.1.
    You may be able to root again, move su to xbin and see if you stay rooted on the OTA. If not you can most likely use the droid 2 root method to root again. But I would just wait till someone roots and de-bloats the new update and install that LOL
     
  6. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
    yeah I thought droider13 was a play on droideris, you just had to mod it because it was taken
     
    D13 likes this.
  7. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    holy crap, I never noticed that, it is blowing my mind right now
    the only thing I have owned is the droid 1 and the X
    droider13 droideris

    no 13 is my number in hockey and I am dumb and uncreative so droider 13 arose
     
  8. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    I wanna change my name now to D13
     
  9. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Can't you get a bot to do that? :D

    I don't see any way to do that in UserCP, which surprises me.

    I'd ask a mod to change it.
     
  10. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    yeah, I might send phases a PM, should be easier since I am a Guide now:D
     
  11. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Too bad Bot, it's hard coded.
     
  12. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    no, I can hijack the process early enough into the reboot where I can still wipe the system
     

Share This Page

Loading...