1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

what is up with handcent widget

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Jeffruby, Dec 13, 2009.

  1. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    462
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    462
    27
    43
    I put widget on screen, and all I get is the handcent icon
    Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. heathmason

    heathmason Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009

    Nov 20, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    The widget will give you an unread count.
     
  3. Mike Anthony

    Mike Anthony Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    87
    0
    15
    Bldg. Engineer
    Maryland
    yea it only shows how many unread messages you have. 1x1 widget.
     
  4. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    881
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009

    Aug 9, 2009
    881
    85
    78
    CA
    If anyone wants this for the default messaging app, download "SMS Unread Count".
     
  5. b0n3z

    b0n3z Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    Pretty dumb that you can't launch the app from the widget.
     
  6. 28064212

    28064212 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    245
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    245
    17
    38
    From the Handcent widget? Of course you can, just tap it
     
  7. b0n3z

    b0n3z Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    Doesn't work for me. I'm on the Hero.
     
  8. b0n3z

    b0n3z Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    never mind lol

    first time I put the widget on the desktop it did not work. now that I put it back, it works. thanks.
     
  9. mountaineerndixie

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    66
    5
    16
    Charleston, WV
    You can but it's still dumb that the widget is basically the same as the link. It needs to be unread messages with a quick reply box or SOMETHING....
     
  10. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    289
    16
    58
    New Mexico
    On most phones there is a hardware button that you can designate to open up a quick reply box. On Incredible all you have to do is hold down search button, but it has to be enabled in handcent, then you can default it or choose between voice search or quick reply.
     

Share This Page

Loading...