1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

What is your current Up time?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by freeza, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. freeza

    freeza Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    554
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    554
    168
    93
    Computer Tech!
    Pasadena, California
    Here's mine :)

    [​IMG]

    Use of ATK brings me back to 206 MB free RAM. (running my own custom ROM heavily modified version of fresh 0.3) No abnormalities from using ATK either.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    8:45. I turn my phone off every night.
     
  3. freeza

    freeza Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    554
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    554
    168
    93
    Computer Tech!
    Pasadena, California

    How come?
     
  4. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Out of habit I guess :p
     
  5. flyjbaker

    flyjbaker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,192
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    1,192
    266
    163
    I'm at 320 hours right now....stable as can be. I still haven't done the update.
     
  6. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    I'm at 3.4 hours... my phone spontaneously rebooted earlier today. I wasn't even touching it! No idea why...
     
  7. S4A

    S4A Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    25
    2
    16
    3+ days on 3G.
    4+ hours on 4G.
     
  8. jonwlewis

    jonwlewis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    108
    6
    56
    Skip Trace Investigator
    Loveland, Colorado
    I unplug my phone at 4:30am every day and plug it back in at 10:00pm.

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk Pro.
     
  9. mrpickem

    mrpickem Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    27
    5
    36
    My BB had feature that would auto turn off phone and turn it back on in the morning at whatever time you set. Is this available on any apps that you know of. I liked that feature.
     
  10. Oridus

    Oridus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    510
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    510
    143
    113
    Wisconsin
    I never go a full day without rebooting for some reason. This is mainly because I'm constantly playing and fiddling with flashing new themes and roms and such. I love my hobby! :D
     
  11. tardmobile

    tardmobile Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    197
    47
    43
    MSFT GHD
    phone crashes and reboots every few days at least. 21 hours uptime currently.
     
  12. HTCRALEIGHFAN

    HTCRALEIGHFAN Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    164
    28
    43
    AMERICAN REDCROSS
    RALEIGH, NC
    24:14:15

    awake time 4:13:14

    approx 50% batt stock evo (i am nervous to root my ph)
     
  13. RickJ

    RickJ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    258
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    258
    64
    53
    117.x.x v 107.x.x, restarted and its back to sleeping again, now at 1:01:30 and 0:46:12

    ** I do want to add that I use pandora frequently and no doubt sometimes dont exit it through the menu. I believe I read somewhere before that pandora could create a no sleep situation if not exited properly. I dont have monitoring enabled on sys panel, since I haven't had any problems recently, so I didnt bother to check what apps were running. I had pandora lock up the phone for a bit and force close a couple times last saturday (in Irvine with spotty signal strength and occasional roam), may have not used it since and that coincides with the 107 awake time.
     
  14. freeza

    freeza Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    554
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    554
    168
    93
    Computer Tech!
    Pasadena, California
    i'm going to try hard not to ever reboot my phone unless I absolutely have to, which doesn't look like there will be a need for in the foreseeable future.

    288 hours uptime now :)
     
  15. stevewri

    stevewri Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Up Time: 514:58:26
    Awake Time: 105:14:35
     
  16. therookie2487

    therookie2487 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    does anyone have the same uptime and awake time with the new update?
     
  17. Vincent Law

    Vincent Law Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    396
    64
    53
    That free RAM does absolutely nothing for you. You're killing off cached applications, which results in slower startup for commonly used apps.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...