1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

What kind of cheats are used on snesoid?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by donrogelio, May 14, 2010.

  1. donrogelio

    donrogelio Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have tried game genie codes and maybe i am still doing something wrong so i figured i would ask if anyone knows what kind of codes work for the snesoid/how hey are enterd to work for the game Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gibbs

    Gibbs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    39
    1
    36
    Student
    California (outer bay area)
    I was trying to figure that out too. I know NESoid used the game genie rom but I haven't tried anything with SNESoid (especially since I just noticed the "cheat" menu option today lol). I'll let you know if I figure it out.
     
  3. drofnas

    drofnas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    1
    0
    5
  4. gregs887

    gregs887 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    296
    53
    73
    Moorpark, CA
    Game Genie works just fine
     
  5. New Jersey

    New Jersey Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    68
    2
    16
    really?
    how?
    i dont see the option.

    ???

    help a brother out! :)
     
  6. Sevin007

    Sevin007 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Gonna revive this thread since I can't get cheats to work either.

    Tried PAR and GG, but nothing is working.

    I just wanna get perma sprint shoes in FFVI!!

    Anyone have any luck? ▲
    ▲ ▲
     
  7. gregs887

    gregs887 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    296
    53
    73
    Moorpark, CA
    I just put the codes in under the "cheats" menu. You might have to reset to make them work though.
     
  8. wjrandon

    wjrandon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    49
    15
    18
    Broadcast Designer
    Atlanta, GA
    In case anyone else wanders into this thread wondering why codes aren't working... make sure you do not use hyphens when entering the code into the Emu's.
     
  9. nachokingp

    nachokingp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    8
    0
    25
    I can't get GG codes to work at all on any SNES games, I'm resorting to using only PAR codes, which work fine, but the problem is there are codes for Shadowrun on GG that don't exist on PAR (or I can't find them). I've tried entering in the GG codes with no spaces, no dashes, and resetting the emu and loading the game from the in-game save state AND the emu save state. WHAT am I doing wrong? I'm trying the "Karma isn't used when upgrading skills" code, which is CEEF-4DDD. I enter the cheat w/o spaces or dashes, enable the cheat, reset the emu, load the game from the main menu, use my karma and the points value goes down. What am I missing?
     
  10. mrwhitetiger

    mrwhitetiger Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012

    Feb 2, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I got the snesoid just to play shadowrun (one of the best retro games of all time) but i am a busy man!!! I dont have time to shoot 10,000 $40 hitmen... i got the gamegenie codes to work once but i havent been able to since... i thought it might be the gg bios but ive tried alot of different ones and i dont have any luck. Anyone have ANY tips!!
     
  11. mrwhitetiger

    mrwhitetiger Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012

    Feb 2, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Dose anyonehave any idea
    where to get more comprehensive gg bios?
     
  12. nachokingp

    nachokingp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    8
    0
    25
    Hey mrwhitetiger, I actually am playing the exact same game on SNESoid and have found that the Pro Action Replay codes DO work on SNESoid with this game. I have an "Everything Is Free" code that works, but there are two codes and you need to activate BOTH in order to get it for free. it's 6DAE4FA7 for code #1 and FFAE44D7 for code #2. Activate both and nothing you buy should cost anything. PM me with any other questions, I have other codes too. :)
     
  13. chronocloud12

    chronocloud12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014

    Mar 23, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    Im trying to get my gg codes for chrono trigger to work but they won't. I swear that beast riding mud imp will die.
     

Share This Page

Loading...