1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

What kind of Nav. System

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pilot1, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. pilot1

    pilot1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hello All,
    I just got the wildfire [​IMG]
    I'm not familiar with the android OPS, so sorry if my question sounds [​IMG]
    What kind of navigation program can I use with the pfone? I prefer IgO if it is posible.
    How can I install it on the SD drive and run it on the phone?

    Thanks a lot
     

    Advertisement

  2. maxnicks

    maxnicks Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    45
    3
    16
    I have a Moto Droid 1. I've used Google Navigation since day 1. Other than its been accurate without fail. The 1 time it wasn't, I was in the boonies in Kentucky. No cell coverage, no wifi. I believe that CoPilot Live does not require an active internet connection to work. I need to research that one a bit more. Before my Droid, I was a Windows Mobile guy. I always used Telenav which was $9.99 a month. It was always excellent and did not require an active internet connection. I see on the MarketPlace that telenav costs $69.95 per year.

    Oh yeah, you might make sure you have actual unlimited bandwidth. Using Google Navigator sucks up a bunch of it. Here's an interesting thread on this forum.
    http://androidforums.com/htc-droid-eris/51440-google-navigator-without-data.html
     
  3. pilot1

    pilot1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Is there any apps that will use GPS only?
     
  4. newandroid77

    newandroid77 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    6
    1
    6

    co pilot only uses GPS.

    drop me an email for further info on copilot8 which i have running on my widlfire
     
  5. volvo940seturbo

    volvo940seturbo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    81
    8
    16
    Coach Driver
    Cumbria UK
    copilot works well, and is not that dear. I have it working on both my X10 and my wildfire, and both work just as good as each other. Both very accurate, just takes a little getting used to the menu system.

    I used to use a tomtom device, but no more, I just use my X10 and wildfire, they often give better more accurate instructions.
     
  6. sigi666

    sigi666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, I'm a new wildfire-user...

    can anyone tell me where I can download a working iGo or Copilot?
    I tried installing copilot 8.0.0.327 but that always gave an error: 'the copilot-code cannot be loaded by the system'

    any ideas?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...