1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root What settings are used for hotspot?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by svz235, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    So I have WiFi tether for root users (treve mod) and I cannot get any data to transfer with the device connected to my hotspot, does anyone know how to set it up?
     

    Advertisement

  2. josue338

    josue338 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    16
    2
    16
    Male
    high school student
    Houston tx
    Ics or JB?
     
  3. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    Jellybean 4.1.2
     
  4. Topken

    Topken Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    206
    18
    38
    Device-Profile is set to Generic ICS/JB (wlan0), Setup-Method is set to Auto,
     
  5. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    I have it like that, but my problem is that I cannot use access control, otherwise the data stops transmitting. So sadly I can't use access control, but turning off makes it work so I guess its a win/lose situation
     
  6. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,445
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    Why not just enable encryption... Do you need the access control?
     
  7. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    Yea I did and not really but it would be nice to have since its like wifikill lol. Ill stick to not using it
     
    Lordvincent 90 likes this.
  8. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,445
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    Fwiw - i just tried the access control. It seems to be working for me. :)

    My settings:
    Profile - generic ics/jb (wlan0)
    Method - auto
    Enable Encryption ✓
    Enable Access Control ✓
    MSS Clamping ✓
    Routing Fix ✓
     
  9. irishobo

    irishobo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011

    Nov 12, 2011
    301
    66
    53
    Male
    Telecommunications Contractor Co-Owner Splice Pros
    Tennessee
    Working for me as well.
     
  10. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    Forgot to reply to this and so I tried these settings and sadly it still didn't work :/ oh well guess ill stick to pure encryption
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...