1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

What tablet should I get?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Amagrace, Feb 1, 2014.

1. Amagrace

Amagrace Lurker
    None

Apr 9, 2012
    I would like to purchase my first tablet. I'm a university student and being as i'm in my 2nd year now, writing notes with a pen just really hurts my fingers and consumes quite a bit of time and with the course that I study, there are a lot of notes to be written; in lectures, seminars, private studies and so on. In addition, my laptop is just too heavy for me to take it everywhere and I have pdf files that I would like to study from while i'm not in my flat.

I want a tablet that allows me to make my own notes the way I would be able to do with paper and pen and make diagrams (not high quality drawings) along with my notes; as well as read pdfs and other text files. I am no computer wizz/geek and to be honest from the reviews i've looked at relating to the tablets i'm considering, I have no idea what the reviewer is saying most of the time; talking about jelly beans and gigahertz and technological terms I have no idea what they mean.