1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root What The HECK Happened to my CONTACTS???!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bob in Northern NJ, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. Bob in Northern NJ

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010

    Oct 22, 2010
    15
    1
    36
    Marriage and Family Counselor, Martial Arts Instru
    Northern New Jersey
    Just flashed to cm-6.1.0-RC1-Liberty-signed (Froyo 2.2)

    Somewhere in the process, I lost all of my contacts from the SIM card! How the heck does THAT happen?

    Weird part is I use the Lookout backup feature, but the restore doesn't replace them either!

    Anyone else having similar problems? Any suggestions other than manually adding my contacts 1 by 1 for hours on end?

    Any advice would be much appreciated!


    Bob
     

    Advertisement

  2. xdmanalo

    xdmanalo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    52
    6
    16
    Sorry to hear about your issues. I don't know of any solution. However, to avoid any future related problems...I suggest centralizing you contact database on something other than SIM (e.g. - Outlook, Google, etc.). Use two actually to CYA.
     
  3. JudgeMAN

    JudgeMAN Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    23
    2
    16
    Did you make a nandroid like all the tutorials say to do? Are you sure you lost your contacts from your sim? Is "display sim contacts" checked/unchecked?

    Edit: I assume you already added your contacts again. To avoid this from happening again, you can export your contacts to your SD card or sync them through google
     
  4. tpbklake

    tpbklake Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    225
    46
    43
    This was an old thread that has already been answered on another forum that the OP posted the same question on. With CM 6.x for the Aria, it cannot at this point read contacts from the SIM, that was his whole problem.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...