1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support What the heck was this??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shep938, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. shep938

    shep938 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    27
    2
    36
    My DX2 phone was on and charging. I picked it up to use and this was on the screen:

    Failed to Boot 1
    Err: hardware/tegra/prebuilt/make/../../core/system/fastboot/
    main. C: 603 Nvstormgrfileopen("EBB"):4...
    Failed to set Fastboot mode
    Starting RSD mode

    I never seen that before. I pressed all the buttons and nothing would happen. I removed the battery, powered back up and everything was fine.
    As I said before, the phone was on and charging. I would appreciate if anybody could tell me what this was and if anybody else seen this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. fbm111

    fbm111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    200
    36
    43
    Are you rooted or stock? Looks like you will need to try sbf back to factory......not sure though.
     
  3. shep938

    shep938 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    27
    2
    36
    its stock. I removed the battery then put it back and powered up. Everything is normal. I had nothing but trouble with these shitty dx2 phones.
     
  4. rjasonw

    rjasonw Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011

    Aug 6, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    Graphic Design/Advertising
    Western , NC
    That looks to me like an error after the Gingerbread update. My wife's phone had a similar issue immediately after the update & after a battery pull & reboot it has been rock solid with problems.
     
  5. arparaspolo

    arparaspolo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    410
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010


    I have red many people expressing that a factory reboot before the GB install is unnecessary but from my past experiences I have to agree. I did the GB update on my DX without the factory reset. Nothing but problems. They eventually gave me a DX2. When the GB update came around I did the GB update with the factory reset. No major problems and only a few minor ones.
     

Share This Page

Loading...