1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

What's the best smartphone up to 300 dollars?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Oskorp65, Aug 12, 2020.

1. Oskorp65

Oskorp65 Lurker

Hey, I'm a newbie if to speak about smartphones. I want to buy a good smartphone which you won't be discharging fast and that would be great if the smartphone has a lot of memory (not RAM). Can you help me?

2. dontpanicbobby

dontpanicbobby 100% That Guy
    VIP Member

Hi @Oskorp65. There was a time that would have been called a midrange phone. Try searching for "Cheap Android Phones for Sale".

HTH

Seriously though. For that price I'd look for something used that used to be a flagship phone.

3. bcrichster

bcrichster ROMinator

New phone? Try Motorola G Stylus..

dontpanicbobby likes this.
  4. Hadron

Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member

How hard is that $300 limit? $350 would get you to the Pixel 4a.

5. svim

svim Extreme Android User

Here's a good article to read through as you start off searching for a good but relatively cheap phone:
    https://www.nytimes.com/wirecutter/reviews/best-budget-android-phone/
    But keep in mind the RAM issue will be tied to your budget limit. And it's all very relative -- depending on your needs and your expectations you might not even need a phone with a lot of RAM. Just my opinion but stick with any phone that has at least 4GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage. More is better but that's the current offering for a lot budget class phones. And they're adequate for general smartphone usage on a day-to-day basis. If you're looking into high-res games and similar functionality, you're not going to be happy with a lessor phone so if that's the case you do need to up your spending limit as you'll require a phone with not just a good amount of RAM but adequate storage space plus a higher-end processor (both CPU and GPU)/higher res display.