1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Whats up with the forum skin?

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by xTye, Jan 11, 2013.

  1. xTye

    xTye Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    155
    11
    38
    Vancouver, WA
    It looks like crap and is missing bits and pieces and my page is really...solid.

    Like a lot of lines are missing as if someone edited the skin and saved it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    22,227
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    22,227
    11,661
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    You're not the only one, I'm seeing it as well. Looks like something's broken or messed-up with the CSS. Can still read, post and reply OK, which the important thing. :)
     
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,382
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,382
    8,111
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Being worked on as we speak
     
    xTye, mikedt and shelliewnj like this.
  4. bluenova

    bluenova OK Computer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,616
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    1,616
    243
    143
    Driver
    W Midlands, UK
    Glad it's not just me :pcguru:
     
  5. xTye

    xTye Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    155
    11
    38
    Vancouver, WA
    Good to know it's not just me. :)
     
  6. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,910
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,910
    3,191
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Los like it's fixed now.
     
  7. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,910
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,910
    3,191
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Looks like it's fixed now.
     
  8. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Issue resolved, but I've moved the thread to the Suggestion Box and Feedback area, where admin and forum fixers check more often than they do in the Lounge for issues such as the OP brings up.

    This is the best place to complain.. I mean talk ;) about the site's looks and function, etc. :)
     
    breadnatty08 likes this.
  9. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,878
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,878
    9,199
    1,413
    UK
    If anyone can't see the fix, try clearing your browser's cache.
     
  10. Phases

    Phases Community Manager
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,015
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,015
    20,352
    1,503
    Male
    IT, Vbulletin and Xenforo Administrator
    Nashville, TN
  11. Phatninja55

    Phatninja55 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    766
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Jan 26, 2012
    766
    219
    123
    Male
    Illinios
    I figured it was just my router going out like always.
    Some times dosn't display jpgs right, and returns ssl errors.
    I'll shell out some money when this one dies, for now I can just wait about an hour and everything will be fine. lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...