1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General What's your Antutu Score? Post ur score.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pacothebandit, Feb 12, 2012.

  1. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009

    Mar 11, 2009
    296
    6
    36
    Just curious what others are scoring. Not rooted, bare bones stock on 4.0.2

    If there are people on 4.0.4 I'm interested to know your score.

    Thanks!


    **Not supposed to be in root. Mod can u move to general Gnex forum.**

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Synysterxx

    Synysterxx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    47
    10
    18
    [​IMG]

    Wonder why mine is so poor
     
  3. DizzyMP

    DizzyMP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    53
    36
    23
    Male
    US Army Recruiter
    Colton, WA
    Rooted and running 4.0.4

    [​IMG]
     
  4. jkc120

    jkc120 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    2,266
    1,107
    313
    Senior Software Engineer
    El Dorado Hills, CA
    This is AOKP M3 @ LCD Density = 260 on the leaked 4.0.4 radios.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Synysterxx

    Synysterxx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    47
    10
    18
    Jesus what the world is wrong with my score lol.
     
  6. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009

    Mar 11, 2009
    296
    6
    36
    Don't worry. 1 out of the three tests I did, all at diff times was 4k. I'm not sure why.
     
  7. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    Interesting that Synysterxx' RAM is 715...

    Here's mine, consistently below where the GNex is rated on the bar graph... maybe the fact that I was messing with chainfire3D causes mine to underperform?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Jedi54

    Jedi54 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    170
    33
    43
    4.02
    Rooted, stock Android

    [​IMG]
     
  9. truelove79

    truelove79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    728
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010

    Feb 12, 2010
    728
    295
    133
    Electrical Engineer
    Peoria, IL
    6038 here. Stock 4.0.2
     
  10. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    It seems most other posters get 6000+ on stock. Is this from a suite of tests and just post the best one? Should I mess with some settings to get a better performance?

    I'm gonna try it with no background processes - just got a random reboot trying to check 'close all apps upon user exit' though! lol... antutu doesn't seem to work with that option turned on anyways.

    I got 59xx (can't remember exactly), 5935, and then 6082 with my normal settings.

    Then after setting background app limit to 0 and forcing hardware acceleration, I got 6151 and 6099 --- more in line with most other posts. They must benchmark the device with everything turned off for the 'official' stats.
     
  11. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    817
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    817
    150
    103
    Designer/Drafter
    O-town Florida
    [​IMG]

    OK so i noticed my RAM is lower than some of yours. this was my second Run, right after a reboot. i notice that the 2 lowest scores have RAM in the 700's.

    whats going on here, did we get screwed out of 256mb RAM? or what....lol

    even in my running processes when i add up what is used, and what is free, it comes out to be like just over 700mb. is this normal?

    running AOKP build 22 and Frankos latest kernal.
     
  12. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    Ya, I wonder what's up with those 2 low-ram scores?!?! Try doing what I did above, then do a few tests in a row... do a fresh reboot, and turn on gpu acceleration, disable background processes... seemed to give me higher scores... what do you have running in the background?
     
  13. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    817
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    817
    150
    103
    Designer/Drafter
    O-town Florida
    nothing was running in the BG....this was the first app i ran after a reboot.
    i have GPU acceleration on.

    can you take a screen cap of your running processes screen? i am just curious.

    could it be the ROM that is blocking roughly 256mb ram somehow? just weird. i guess i will be trying another ROM here soon to see if that fixes the issue.
     
  14. Jedi54

    Jedi54 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    170
    33
    43
    I rebooted my phone and ran the 1st test: 5824
    did another quick test and that's when I hit 6139.
    3rd test was 6009

    I didn't change any settings.
     
  15. chamjin

    chamjin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    48
    16
    18
    Los Angeles, CA
    Sorry guys, I have special Black edition of Gnex

    [​IMG]

    joking.

    This program doesn't seem really reliable to me.. this was first time result of using my phone
    like any other day for 8 hours. Didn't kill any background apps or anything. Then I tried restarting the phone and got worse score. :mad:

    Android 4.04, overclock to 1.35ghz. Lean kernel
     
  16. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    The only non-stock I have running in the background is swype keyboard and avg antivirus. The rest is settings, SyncMLSvc:SyncmlService, BIP: BIPService, 2 Google Services: NetworkLocationService, Google Messaging service, Media: DownloadService.

    I have like a million apps cached (exagerated), so I disabled all those cached apps by setting background process limit to zero in developer options.

    Gotta love those overclocked scores though! Makes me want a custom 4.0.4 rom!
     
  17. ryancmatchett

    ryancmatchett Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,119
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    1,119
    744
    213
    Male
    Auditor
    Austin, TX
    AOKP 23 with lean 1.10
    [​IMG]
    Did not reboot, or stop any apps...first time score. Just as a comparison.....
     
  18. Nexusandian

    Nexusandian Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012

    Dec 26, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I get a total score of 7186. Beside the rating is a star rating system. I get 2/5. I am running Android 4.1.1 with kernel 3.0.31.
    CPU: 3161
    GPU: 2351
    RAM: 1304
    I/O: 370
    1200MHz(x2) [720*1184]

    Is this good? My phone seems slow, that is why, apps keep having to close down or lag. Thanks for any suggestions!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...