1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Whats your Linpack Scores

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sgx100, Jul 10, 2010.

  1. sgx100

    sgx100 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    262
    14
    38
    Jobless
    New Delhi, India
    Hello Folks

    Post your Linpack scores so that we can get the best ROMS and compare performance across our Galaxies ;)

    Im on 1.6.3.3 and get scores of 0.2-0.4
    Strangely on a stock JC6 I was getting scores of 3.2-3.3

    We can post in this format

    ROM - Score

    1.6.3.3 - 0.487 ( All options in GalaxoconfV2 turned off )
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kamala

    Kamala Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    74
    7
    16
    BEG, SER
    XEJC6
    Galaxo 1.6.3.3
    MFLOPS: 2.508

    The highest one was it :)
     
  3. vix

    vix Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    6
    0
    25
    Galaxo 1.6.3.3 - 3.03 MFLOPS
    I was also getting ~0.3 MFLOPS until i increased sampling rate in setcpu to 200000 us.
     
  4. Snazzy

    Snazzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    460
    37
    43
    XEJC6
    Galaxo 1.6.3.3
    MFLOPS: 0.48
     
  5. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    145
    5
    36
    4.7MFLOPS

    1.6.3.3 galaxo with JIT for donut.

    Also, I found that SetCPU was screwing with me and before I tweaked it, I had a score of 0.9MFLOPS.

    Current SetCPU settings:
    122Mhz-700Mhz
    Sampling rate: 25000
    Up threshold: 95
    Ignore nice load: 0 (this MUST be 0)
    Powersave Bias: 10
     
  6. sgx100

    sgx100 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    262
    14
    38
    Jobless
    New Delhi, India
    Hi tisti,

    Nice Score Dude

    Where do you get these settings dude...I cant find these on galaxoConf V2

    Also,
    In the GalaxoConfV2 app could someone post explanations of what
    CompCache , what does it do?
    What does CPU sampling: ECO/Mix? and PERF do?
    O/C 614Mhz O/C 710 ... Can both be together switched on ...
    Also what does Renice/Provisonned do...Googling didnt help much either

    Thnx
     
  7. Kamala

    Kamala Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    74
    7
    16
    BEG, SER
    Download -SetCPU- .
     
    sgx100 likes this.
  8. livingcode

    livingcode Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    26
    3
    16
    I'd like to know the answer to SGX100 question too, please :)
     
  9. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    145
    5
    36
    Look one post above you :p

     
  10. livingcode

    livingcode Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    26
    3
    16
    @Tisti: I was thinking about
    Ill try SetCPU too, thanks :)
     
  11. gil1

    gil1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010

    Feb 28, 2010
    25
    8
    16
    ~3Mflops on beta2@710mhz w/o JIT.
    4.9Mflops on beta2@710mhz with JIT.
     
  12. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    145
    5
    36
    Ah,
    -I don't use the build in OC options. I presume that you can have both turned on though. The peformance/mix/powersaver options probably chose a different governor that controls the CPU speed.
    -Renice changes CPU priority times. Good to have that.

    What they specifically do, I have no idea :D
     
    sgx100 and livingcode like this.
  13. Sarma

    Sarma Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010

    Feb 1, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    JIT for beta2? where can i download it?
     
  14. gghose

    gghose Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Reading the SetCPU documentation it's a little hard for me to understand how it have an order of magnitude effect (0.4 to 4.0). I certainly love for that be true...

    But my question is for those SetCPU users out there, does your phone "feel" faster and have fewer FC with SetCPU than without it? And can someone with a 4+ score turn off setcpu and see what score they get?

    Thanks.
     
  15. gil1

    gil1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010

    Feb 28, 2010
    25
    8
    16
    go to drakaz.com and search the forums.
     
  16. KiLLiNGFREZZi

    KiLLiNGFREZZi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    2
    0
    5
  17. sgx100

    sgx100 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    262
    14
    38
    Jobless
    New Delhi, India
     
  18. KiLLiNGFREZZi

    KiLLiNGFREZZi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    SetCPU, Autodetect, min <710 max 710 thats it
     
  19. Sarma

    Sarma Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010

    Feb 1, 2010
    30
    1
    16
  20. bresslau

    bresslau Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    53
    5
    16
    NRW, Germany
    I used sgx100's setCPU settings:

    And got the following:

    MFLOPS: 2.782
    Time: 1.95 s

    I got Galaxo 1.6.3.3
     
  21. sgx100

    sgx100 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    262
    14
    38
    Jobless
    New Delhi, India
    Ha Ha :D Thats not my settings buddy
    Thats tisti's settings

    Im getting scores of just arnd 3.2 after using SetCPU but have very varying scores...Range 0.9 - 3.2 :thinking:

    Dont want to mess with Donut JIT right now
    Will wait for GAOSP + CynogenMod + Froyo 2.2 :D:D:D
     
  22. bresslau

    bresslau Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    53
    5
    16
    NRW, Germany
    Oh, so those ar tisti's, ok.
    I installed JIT, got 4.829 MFlops as max. but, as sgx100 says, it is very inconsistent. Sometimes, under 2, sometimes around 3, sometimes over 4. I don't know if I really feel a difference in the use of the handset, though. I might go back to my Nandroid Backup before the JIT installation in a few days.
    next week I'll try GAOSP Beta 2, eventhough it doesn't support the camera yet.
     
  23. sgx100

    sgx100 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    262
    14
    38
    Jobless
    New Delhi, India

    True, very varying results in Linpack

    Anyways...I like the sleep settings to 120 Mhz..Thats has pushed my standby by miles.

    The Froyo Alpha has scores of above 4 ( Consistent ) ... So the future certainly looks bright :D
     
  24. RickDeckard

    RickDeckard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010

    Oct 14, 2010
    1
    0
    5
  25. amrutpritam

    amrutpritam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    gaosp 4.6 mflops
    jit on
    compcache 50000
    set cpu - max-614 min-19, performance mode(this is the magic trick)
    no swap
     

Share This Page

Loading...