1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support When I try to launch the camera, the screen goes blank for a second & goes to Home

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaveDroid, May 17, 2010.

  1. DaveDroid

    DaveDroid Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    12
    1
    16
    Hello everyone,

    I just bought this phone off of CraigsList. When I try to launch the camera, whether using the dedicated camera button on the side of the phone or using the icon on the screen, the display goes blank for one second and then goes back to the Home screen. I called Tmobile, and they just had me do a hard reset which didn't have an effect.
    Any thoughts?

    Thank you. [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. IINaDII

    IINaDII Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    36
    0
    15
    happened to me a few times too. now its normal..
     
  3. DaveDroid

    DaveDroid Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    12
    1
    16
    I *wish* it only happened a couple of times for me.
    All Tmobile tech support AND Motorola tech support did was have me do master resets.
    Trying to get a refund from this guy....
     
  4. motorvated

    motorvated Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    From my experience..its not the guys fault. Its the Cliq. This phone is nothing but problems.
     
  5. DaveDroid

    DaveDroid Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    12
    1
    16
    It's his fault in that he said everything was working and the camera doesn't work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...