1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Where are all my "Downloads" in Market?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jcommerce, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. jcommerce

    jcommerce Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    120
    79
    53
    Anyone else not seeing all their apps downloads in Market? I want to move all my apps to SD card (this was my most anticipated function of 2.2 besides speed)
     

    Advertisement

  2. mt2525

    mt2525 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    It took mine about an hour to show up
     
  3. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Yeah, common problem. You can 1) Wait for several hours...some folks said it finally automatically synced up or 2) Go to Settings->Application->Manage applications. Select the 'All' tab at the top. Find the Market application in the list then push 'Clear Cache' and 'Clear Data'. Start the market, accept the license. It will force the market app to rsync and you are good to go.
     
  4. IXIShogunR1

    IXIShogunR1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    226
    28
    43
    turn off phone.... turn on phone..... it might take some time for all apps to show on the market

    moving apps to SD card is done under settings > apps > manage apps

    most apps can not be moved yet
     
  5. Kelita

    Kelita Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    331
    55
    53
    Female
    Arizona
    I had to go into the AppBrain app and re-sync and then everything was good. Only a few of my apps were able to be moved to the SD card. Have to wait for the devs to update for us.
     
  6. jcommerce

    jcommerce Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    120
    79
    53
    Interesting....I've been updated for 3 hours now and still nada.
     
  7. Lorak

    Lorak Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    203
    62
    53
    ITS
    Good luck with that. Only apps you can move to the SD card are the ones the developers set that option for.

    Out of all the apps on my phone I think I had 5 or 6 that I was able to move.

    And don't move Pandora because then the widget don't work and you have to uninstall/reinstall pandora to get it back.
     
    Kelita likes this.
  8. jcommerce

    jcommerce Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    120
    79
    53


    Bingo!...thanks!
     
  9. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    4,087
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    4,087
    2,667
    533
    Female
    AZ
    Back out of your "downloads" section in mkt and reload mkt, then enter "downloads" again. That's when mine showed up.
     
  10. JokerElite

    JokerElite Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    45
    7
    16
    New Jersey
    Thanks a lot. This worked for me. :)
     
  11. jcommerce

    jcommerce Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    120
    79
    53

    Guess (or hope) we'll be seeing lots of updates from the devs in the not too distant future??
     
  12. Kelita

    Kelita Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    331
    55
    53
    Female
    Arizona
    Thanks for the info about the widgets. My scanner radio widget disappeared and once I moved it back to the phone, I got it working again. Had no idea that would mess up the widgets.
     
  13. Cobravision

    Cobravision Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    784
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    784
    162
    93
    I uninstalled and then reinstalled one of my programs, and all the downloads came back.
     
  14. ThatNewAndroidGuy

    ThatNewAndroidGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    432
    103
    68
    Workin at the squeaky mart.
    Residin in Florida
    Well I just did a hard reset not too long ago. I couldn't re-download my apps with appbrain. On the appbrain site, only option was to uninstall, which at the time I didn't even have them on my Evo... So there goes manually downloading each one I had with the QR code.

    Only reason I did a hard reset was hoping I could get better battery performance, at least the charging to improve. Still nothing. Even with a hard reset my Evo will not fall asleep.

    Up Time:
    1:49:xx

    Awake Time:
    1:46:xx

    Frustrating -_-
     
  15. tagta3

    tagta3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    62
    1
    16
    After I did the OTA 2.2 update, I only show 2 apps under the downloads section in the market, if I do a search for the other apps I have installed they appear as installed but they are not listed under downloads anymore? Anyone else have this?
     
  16. steve97fx

    steve97fx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I saw that too. Power cycle the phone and it corrects itself.
     
  17. silliybilly

    silliybilly Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    72
    13
    18
    wisconsin
    Give it some time, they will show up. Mine didn't show up right away either but all apps showed up later. There is already a thread about this somewhere.
     
  18. tagta3

    tagta3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    62
    1
    16
    I already power cycled it after the update and still nothing changed.
     
  19. tagta3

    tagta3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    62
    1
    16
  20. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Give it an hour or so. Mine took about a half hour then they were back.
     
  21. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,138
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,138
    3,791
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    using the appbrain app and all installs are there.. shows all of whats installed.
     
  22. steelersmb

    steelersmb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    303
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    303
    14
    38
    I am having that problem as well with updates. The market only showed that one app needed an update but AppBrain showed several that needed updating.
     
  23. sc0lded

    sc0lded Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Installed apps showed up after some time, along with available updates (Dolphin HD).
     
  24. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    marctronixx likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...