• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Where can I download free Android applications?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Enh, I'm not opposed to paying for apps -- I just think the "return" policy is ridiculous. Most stores give you 30 days to return a product for a full refund. Some have longer periods. The Container Store will accept returns indefinitely.

But the app market only gives you 24 hours. That's lame. With every app I currently have on my phone(all free and legally free), it's taken a few days to a few weeks to decide if it's the app for me. I work for a living, too, but I don't have money to waste on apps because I couldn't figure it was a dud until the 25th hour. Nor do I have the time to put my life on hold for 24 hours to extensively test an app. This policy works in favor of the devs, not the buyers and certainly not the marketplace.

Upvote 0
Enh, I'm not opposed to paying for apps -- I just think the "return" policy is ridiculous. Most stores give you 30 days to return a product for a full refund. Some have longer periods. The Container Store will accept returns indefinitely.

But the app market only gives you 24 hours. That's lame. With every app I currently have on my phone(all free and legally free), it's taken a few days to a few weeks to decide if it's the app for me. I work for a living, too, but I don't have money to waste on apps because I couldn't figure it was a dud until the 25th hour. Nor do I have the time to put my life on hold for 24 hours to extensively test an app. This policy works in favor of the devs, not the buyers and certainly not the marketplace.

Seriously?

Upvote 0
So, let me analogize.